Welcome to Airport City!

AirportCityGame.com is the Number One place to be when it comes to the hit game Airport City!

Real time chat to other players, trade items together, complete space missions, form & arrange alliances and much much more. It's all here at AirportCityGame.com

Windows Drop rate for construction items?

Device
  1. Windows PC
Username
Phyllo Game Over
I'm new to the game and underestimated the need of flights to get the items needed for an upgrade of buildings or the construction of buildings.
Can someone say what "very rare" means in terms of flights needed to get an item?
I'm still trying to get all I need for my flying school and now just need one more helmet but it took me roughly 50 flights to Malta to get the other 7 items and dozens of flights to Goa to get the needed radio. I think this is a bit too tough or does it get better with other items later in the game? Currently, I'm pretty stuck and can only save money until I'll get an opportunity to spend some again...

Wasted Eagle

1200+ Star Club
VIP Flyer
Device
  1. None of the above
I'm new to the game and underestimated the need of flights to get the items needed for an upgrade of buildings or the construction of buildings.
Can someone say what "very rare" means in terms of flights needed to get an item?
I'm still trying to get all I need for my flying school and now just need one more helmet but it took me roughly 50 flights to Malta to get the other 7 items and dozens of flights to Goa to get the needed radio. I think this is a bit too tough or does it get better with other items later in the game? Currently, I'm pretty stuck and can only save money until I'll get an opportunity to spend some again...
You can use a Spy Glass bonus to improve the drop rates. Or you can ask your forum neighbours for the building items. They're all giftable... (y)

Device
  1. Windows PC
Username
Phyllo Game Over