Welcome to Airport City!

AirportCityGame.com is the Number One place to be when it comes to the hit game Airport City!

Real time chat to other players, trade items together, complete space missions, form & arrange alliances and much much more. It's all here at AirportCityGame.com

General Will event buildings keep dropping items when the event is over?

Device
  1. Windows PC
Username
Phyllo Game Over
I've built Brazilian houses and villas and will build a stadium when my town hall is upgraded and I saved the money for another slice of land.
My question is if it makes sense to build more of them since they will keep dropping items so that collections are completed relatively quickly or will they "just" produce passengers once the event is over.
This is my first event, so I have no experience with them so far.

Device
  1. Android
Friend Code
O45g6wz4
Username
Aaaaair
I've built Brazilian houses and villas and will build a stadium when my town hall is upgraded and I saved the money for another slice of land.
My question is if it makes sense to build more of them since they will keep dropping items so that collections are completed relatively quickly or will they "just" produce passengers once the event is over.
This is my first event, so I have no experience with them so far.

I have Build 4 now and the rest i collect from neighbors. They also drop quite fast so u will make it in the 12 days left. Easy :p

But guess that they will not drop anymore cause its just made for the event.

Usually once an event finishes, all event items stop dropping. The houses and villas are actually the best part of the whole event (you'll work that out a lot later) and super cheap, considering. The stadiums will just revert to coin buildings. Normally I'd sell them off (any incomplete will need to be sold because you can't store them) but these event type buildings I tend to store in case a similar event comes back (this is the second time these have been used).

Device