Welcome to Airport City!

AirportCityGame.com is the Number One place to be when it comes to the hit game Airport City!

Real time chat to other players, trade items together, complete space missions, form & arrange alliances and much much more. It's all here at AirportCityGame.com

General Is it difficult to program scroll bars?

Device
  1. Android
Friend Code
Please PM if adding. Will not add without PM.
Username
Sulfe (lvl 60 283★ and 9♥) / Wingit (lvl 60 155★ and 9♥)
Hi All,
I'm not a game developer and I'm wondering how difficult it is to program scroll bars. Can anyone help me to understand how they work and why they appear very inconsistent and don't work so well in this game? This is an honest question. I'm just wondering about the difficulty level. Thanks in advance.
Sulfe

Jgm85

1500+ Star Club
VIP Flyer
Device
  1. Android
Friend Code
af40w2p (old) 04HBT2AFX (current)
Username
jgm85
I've noticed the first time I open the neighbours tab I can't scroll, but, if I click elsewhere on the screen then re-open the tab then I am able to scroll (not 100% of the time but the majority).

Hi All,
I'm not a game developer and I'm wondering how difficult it is to program scroll bars. Can anyone help me to understand how they work and why they appear very inconsistent and don't work so well in this game? This is an honest question. I'm just wondering about the difficulty level. Thanks in advance.
Sulfe

The AC scroll bar is not the same as the usual scroll bar.
In usual scroll bar we tend to drag the scroll button.

The AC scroll bar use different approach.
Rather than dragging the button try to click and hold on the area where we want the scroll bar to end.
At first it's hard to know where to click and hold to get the intended neighbour but after a while we'll get use to it.
I don't know why GI using this approach.
I don't like it .. but we are here to adapt.

Device
  1. Android
Friend Code
Username
The AC scroll bar is not the same as the usual scroll bar.