Welcome to Airport City!

AirportCityGame.com is the Number One place to be when it comes to the hit game Airport City!

Real time chat to other players, trade items together, complete space missions, form & arrange alliances and much much more. It's all here at AirportCityGame.com

Maximize your ROI on Helicopters

Captain Goren Fox

Device
  1. iPhone
Friend Code
03mswcgnn
Username
Steve F.
When I started playing, helicopters seemed like a ton of work for minimal return. It took a while to figure out how to get a good return on investment but once I did, they became an enjoyable and lurcrative part of my gameplay. Below are my thoughts on making helos pay. Please add your thoughts/suggestions.....

1) It’s all about the boosts! I run helos when I have a block of time to play. I throw on a business class (or sky captain) to boost coin and xp production (flight manual will also boost xp), a golden dice or spyglass (improves item drops) and a weather vane (cuts flight time so you can run more flights while your boosts are active). They’re other threads with exact figures on the benefits so check them out if you want specifics.

2) it’s all about the parts! Helos need constant parts and I’ve discovered you burn through them quite quickly. I run a 4/6/6 parts system. 4 resource bases, 3 slots in each. 6 mechanical plants and 6 hi-tech plants with 3 slots in each. I can produce 3 of each of the four resource base parts at a time (one type of part per base, 3 at a time). Mechanical and Hi-tech produce 6 different parts so I run one part type per plant (3 of the same part in the que for each plant). Unlike resource bases which produce multiple parts simultaneously, both plants run a que producing one part at a time. Use the time you are on and off the game to produce and stockpile all of the parts. You can never have too many and it sucks to run out of parts and waste boost time because you don’t have enough parts for continuous flights (learned this the hard way)