Welcome to Airport City!

AirportCityGame.com is the Number One place to be when it comes to the hit game Airport City!

Real time chat to other players, trade items together, complete space missions, form & arrange alliances and much much more. It's all here at AirportCityGame.com

some newbie questions

Device
  1. Android
Friend Code
am3m8dpd
Username
veqryn
Hi guys,

I am totally new to the forum, and happy to find such a place.

I just started playing airport city two weeks ago. It is quite addictive and I am level 15 already. The game is simple, but I still have some questions anyway, and hope you can help answer them:

In case it applies, I am playing the Android version, on my google nexus 7, and I do not have a twitter or facebook account since they are both blocked where I currently live.

1. I have 11 or 12 airport cash just sitting around. I spent my first 6 on a giant wind power thing. It seems like spending it on certain things, like buildings or expansions, is a waste since you can use normal "coins" instead. Things like 'extra slots' in the repair base only accept airport cash, so this seems better, except that I've never needed to repair more than 1 airplane at a time (since when two need repair I just speed up the first one). So what should I spend this on, or what should I be saving it up for? Tips appreciated.

2. Is there any way to back up your city? I noticed that the game is not a "fully online" game, which means that my profile must be at least partially saved to my device. I was never required to give an email or make a username, so I'm guessing that if my google nexus device ever crashes, or gets factory reset, then I am screwed. How do I make a backup of my city? (i'm not "rooted", btw)