Welcome to Airport City!

AirportCityGame.com is the Number One place to be when it comes to the hit game Airport City!

Real time chat to other players, trade items together, complete space missions, form & arrange alliances and much much more. It's all here at AirportCityGame.com

turn off option for free videos and long touch moving of buildings

sdust

350+ Star Club
Device
  1. Android
Friend Code
047kpaw1
Username
sdust
Hello!

I have been playing Airport City for a few months now, and during that time I have had a few issues that annoy me big time.

The Free Videos to speed up the timer on collecting passengers/coins from buildings, is at its core a nice idea, but I wish there were a toggle somewhere to turn it off or a confirmation before playing it, like there is when spending Greens.

It happens daily, when I go around collecting stuff from buildings that are close together, that I accidently presses the free video button, and i then have to suffer through an unskippable video that lasts 20 - 40 seconds. It really annoys me, because 9/10 times it happens its on the low end stuff like the Eateries or Cottages, which is a waste.

Part of the problem is that I'm playing on either a smart phone or a tablet and my fingers are too big for some of these buildings and to add to that I was born with one lazy eye and astigmatism on the other eye, so my depth perception is a little off

This also gives me some grievances with the moving of buildings, I know there is an edit button for the buildings, but it seems it is overridden if I press the screen a nano second too long when moving around the city. I often have to cancel out because my runway suddenly is moved to Timbuktu.

I hope that one day there will be a toggle option to turn off these "features" for people like me, that aren't designed by nature to use a touch screen.

sdust