Welcome to Airport City!

AirportCityGame.com is the Number One place to be when it comes to the hit game Airport City!

Real time chat to other players, trade items together, complete space missions, form & arrange alliances and much much more. It's all here at AirportCityGame.com

Help for a new-ish player

99_reka_99

150+ Star Club
Device
  1. iPhone
Friend Code
033gqfsq7
Hey! I've been playing for about 6 months now and I'm currently level 53 with 154 stars. I've been reading some threads and saw some more experienced players saying to new players that coins will not be an issue after a while. Even after 6 months I'm struggling to collect enough coins. For example, I just upgraded my Control Tower to level 9, and it took me about 2 weeks to collect 1 million coins. Now I want to build a stand, then I have to upgrade my Terminal which will be another 800,000 coins. It will take forever and I'm getting a little impatient. And let's not even talk about my Town Hall. I've been feeling like everything is very expensive from the very beginning and it's always been a struggle to collect enough for upgrades, and it has not gotten any better.
So I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong?

I visit my neighbours daily and collect from 5 planetariums from each of them. I just noticed a few days ago that I can use the ads to collect from one more building so I started doing that, too.
I try to launch a green or blue spaceship every day. I have not yet built MCC3 or red launch pad because of the lack of coins.
I own 2 Grand Hotels, 6 Movie Theaters, 6 Bowling Alleys, 6 Car Dealerships, 6 Hotels, 6 Research Labs, 6 Circuses, 6 Chess Clubs, 6 Donuts, 6 Perfume Stores, 6 Sports Bars, 3 Mega Malls, 6 Russian Eggs, 2 English Eggs, 1 Indian Egg, 3 House of Waxes, 6 Flower Shops, 6 Coffee Bars and some other small coin buildings. I tried to choose these buildings according to how frequently I check the game.